Search:
Follow On:
District Information Board of Education Finance Operations Leadership Team Departments Strategic Plan Liberty Foundation District Data
Schools & Programs Boundary Maps Elementary Schools Secondary Schools Early Childhood Gifted and Talented Learners Kid's Zone Athletics Library Media Program Fine Arts Technology Special Education Summer School School Social Workers
District Communications Staying Connected Photo Gallery Coffees with the Community Channel 18 Logo Information Press Room ParentLink/Blackboard Feature Stories
Human Resource Department Current Vacancies About Liberty Application Process Salary Schedule Benefits Teacher Mentor Program Student Teaching Substitute Opportunities Contact Us
Parents Information Academic Services BYOC - Curriculum District Calendar/Start Times Nutrition Services PTA (Parent Teacher Association) School Closing Information PowerSchool & Family Connections Transportation Student Services Enrollment Information Health Services Information and Flyers
For Students
For Staff New Staff Information Curriculum Management Liberty LEADS: Teaching & Learning Substitute Information

Elementary Buildings

62fa2a5cc7a913184781fa89c4650758.jpg235.jpg

Alexander Doniphan

(Franklin)

Phone
816-736-5400

Site Director's:

Beth Cunningham

bcunningham@liberty.k12.mo.us


Matthew Krohne

mkrohne@liberty.k12.mo.us

 

247.jpg

Kellybrook Elementary

Phone

816-736-5700

Site Director's:

Andrea Wilson

awilson@liberty.k12.mo.us


Michelle Swierski

mswierski@liberty.k12.mo.us

 

240.jpg237.png

Lewis & Clark Elementary

(Ridgeview)

Phone

816-736-5430

Site Director's:

Heather Buckman

hbuckman@liberty.k12.mo.us


Sheryl Ferguson

sferguson@liberty.k12.mo.us


Caitlin DeSalvo

cdesalvo@liberty.k12.mo.us

 

Liberty Oaks

Phone

816-736-5600

Site Director's:

Debra Slaughter

dslaughter@liberty.k12.mo.us


Beth Fuller

bfuller@liberty.k12.mo.us

 

239.jpgdownload.jpeg

Lillian Schumacher

(Manor Hill)

Phone
816-736-5490

Site Director's:

Chris Gabriel

cgabriel@liberty.k12.mo.us


Jonalee Searcey

jsearcey@liberty.k12.mo.us


241.jpg 


Shoal Creek

Phone
816-736-7150


 Site Director's:

Christy Boman

cboman@liberty.k12.mo.us


Steve Myrick

smyrick@liberty.k12.mo.us


242.jpg
Warren Hills

Phone
816-736-5630

Site Director:

Whitney Weakley

wweakley@liberty.k12.mo.us
 

Elementary Information

Summer Adventure District Information

student banner.pngLiberty Public Schools offers a summer school program entitled, “Summer Adventure” for students entering Kindergarten through 8th grade.  This program is designed to both enhance student skills in the core curricular areas while also providing opportunities to enrich and explore areas of interest.  Interactive hands-on activities are delivered around exciting themes throughout the curriculum.  *Students will enroll at the grade level they will be entering in August of 2017.

Dates: June 5th -  June 29th  2017    Online enrollment opens: February 6th at 9:00 a.m.
Student Transportation deadline:   Wednesday, April 5th
Kindergarten Round-up:  March 28th - All elementary buildings
Kindergarten Summer Adventure Orientation:  June 2nd  10:00 a.m. - All Summer Adventure Sites

Host School 

Elementary (K-5)     Schools Served Time
Alexander Doniphan  Alexander Doniphan /Franklin/ESC 8:15 a.m. - 2:55 p.m.
Kellybrook Kellybrook 9:15 a.m. - 3:55 p.m.
Lewis & Clark   Lewis & Clark/Ridgeview/TLC/BEST 9:15 a.m. - 3:55 p.m.
Liberty Oaks Liberty Oaks/BEST 8:15 a.m. - 2:55 p.m.              
Lillian Schumacher   Lillian Schumacher/Manor Hill/ELL/ESC 9:15 a.m. - 3:55 p.m.
Shoal Creek               Shoal Creek/Out of District 8:15 a.m. - 2:55 p.m.
Warren Hills Warren Hills/ELL 9:15 a.m. - 3:55 p.m.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

1. When will I receive my student's schedule?  Wednesday, May 17th schedules will be emailed to those that enrolled by May 11th

2. When will I receive my student's bus information?  Wednesday, May 17th bus information will be emailed to those that enrolled by the April 5th bus transportation deadline.

3. What are the dates of Summer Adventure?   June 5th to June 29th

4. What if I enrolled after May 11th?  When will I get my student's schedule?  Your student's schedule will be available on the first day of summer school.

5. What if I have a question about my student's schedule?  You will need to contact  the summer site your student will attend and ask for the Site Director.

6. What if my child will miss a few days of Summer Adventure?  You will need to contact the summer site your student will attend and let the secretary know what days will be missed.

7. What if I have a question about transportation?  Please call the Summer Adventure office first at 816-736-6730.

8. How do I set up my Kindergartner's  lunch account online ? Kindergarten lunch accounts will be created during summer school. 

LPS Kindergarten Bus Safety Video

LPS Kindergarten Bus Safety Video
 

 

Liberty District Logo.jpg

Follow us on Twitter


Follow us on Twitter!
@LPSSummerAdv
#lpsleadssummer

Summer Adventure Packet for Kindergarten and Grades 1-5

LPS District Summer School Director


Mr. Christopher B. Hand
Director of Assessment
Academic Services Dept.
chand@liberty.k12.mo.us
816-736-5320


Ms. Lisa Johnston
Summer School

Administrative Assistant
Academic Services Dept.
summerschool@liberty.k12.mo.us

816-736-6730

Lunch

LPS Nutrition Services
Department of Nutrition Services
Phone: 816-736-5375 

 

Transportation


LPS Transportation Department
Contact: Ono Monachino, Director

omonachino@liberty.k12.mo.us


Phone:  816-736-5366

LPS Car Rider Pick-up Sign

LPS Transportation Form

LPS Transportation Website

 

Kindergarten Bus Orientation

  Friday, June 2 at 9:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m.

801 S. Kent St

Liberty, MO 64068

 

Kid Zone


LPS Kid Zone Department
Contact: Debbie Ervay
801 South Kent
Liberty, Mo 64068
Phone: 816-736-5378
fax: 816-736-5427
 

Kid Zone Website

LPS Summer Safety

Safety - iStock_000005163219Medium.jpg

LPS Safety and Security Department
Contact: Gary Majors
Coordinator of Safety & Security
816-736-7319
gmajors@liberty.k12.mo.us
LPS Safety Hotline: 816-736-7331
LPS Safety Website